

Breadalbane Heritage Society Annual Members' Meeting



Minutes

Friday 18th March 2022 at 19.15 pm, Breadalbane Community Campus

Membership

Trustees: Fran Gillespie, Nick Grant, Mary McDougall, Sally Rose, Ian Stewart, Lesley Whitwood (Chair).

Advisers: Erik Cooper, Neil Hooper (Hon President), Helen Stewart, Andy Walker.

Minute Secretary: Ailsa MacPherson

1. Apologies:

- a. 34 members and 4 visitors in attendance with apologies from: Anne Clark, Chris and Margaret Cleare, Erik Cooper, Sally Gordon, Colin Liddell, Margaret MacPherson, Douglas and Liz McCruden, Dorothy Rodger, Keith Rose, Graham and Morag Galloway, Nick and Kareen Ryden, Ann and Ian Younger, Anne Young.
- 2. Minutes of 2021 Annual Members' Meeting, presented in advance.
 - a. No questions received.
 - b. Acceptance proposed: Nicholas Grant, seconded William Hoare. Meeting accepted unanimously.
- 3. **Chairs report and Summary of Activities**, (pages 4-5 of the Report and Accounts accompanying this notice, previously circulated to members).
 - a. No questions asked.
 - b. Acceptance proposed: Ian Stewart, seconded Fran Gillespie. Meeting accepted unanimously.
 - c. Financial report to be sent on to OSCR.
 - i. The Chair expressed her thanks for the Board members contributions throughout the year. Including Ian Stewart's hard work, to produce a comprehensive programme taking BHS talks and visits to end of 2023. Sally Rose for her efficient upkeep of accounts and excellent supervision of the Board and Ailsa MacPherson for her assistance, taking Minutes.
 - ii. Member, William Hoare replied with a vote of thanks to the Chair for all her work in the past year.
- 4. **Independent Financial Examiners Report** (page 14 of the Annual Accounts- previously circulated to members)
 - a. Report to the Board presented to the meeting. No questions.
- 5. Receiving of Annual Accounts for Period 1st September 2020-31 August 2021
 - a. Acceptance proposed: Nicholas Hooper, seconded William Hoare. Meeting accepted unanimously.
 - b. To be available to view on BHS website.

6. Election of Trustees

- a. No new nominations received. Two Trustees retiring, as required, are nominees for reelection.
 - 1) Lesley Whitwood (Chair) nominated by Ian Stewart and Sally Rose.



Breadalbane Heritage Society Annual Members' Meeting



Minutes

Friday 18th March 2022 at 19.15 pm, Breadalbane Community Campus

2) Nicholas Grant (Past Chair) nominated by Fran Gillespie and Eric Cooper Nominees elected enbloc.

7. Fixing of Annual Subscriptions

- a. Membership at 110 almost the same as prior to pandemic with a healthy 32 new members joining this season.
 - Sally Rose proposed annual subscriptions remain the same, £12 for an individual membership and £20 joint membership, seconded Lesley Whitwood. Meeting accepted unanimously.
- 8. Appointment of Independent Financial Examiner.
 - a. Liz Hoare proposed appointment of Linda El-Ghorr, seconded Lesley Whitwood. Meeting accepted unanimously.

9. **AOMB:**

- a. No further business discussed. William Hoare proposed a vote of thanks to the Chair for a successful Annual Members' Meeting.
- b. The Chair introduced the evening's speaker, Annette Carruthers and her talk, "James MacLaren and the Arts and Crafts Movement."
- c. After a very interesting talk, the Chair gave a vote of thanks.